永寬化學股份有限公司
永宽电子报
永宽化学电子报-第325期
发行日期:2020-05-25

实验报告 § 导热膏2.0版

发热组件与散热组件间的空隙,需要用导热材料填补,才能形成良好的热传通路。许多导热材料是以硅胶为主体,添加无机粉末来达到目的。这种设计会有硅油析出、污染工件,及影响热传效率的缺点。创新产品一直是永宽努力的课题,我们开发出导热膏2.0来改善上述的问题。1.改善测试方法:硅油析出一直是恼人的问题,于是我们提升测试手法。首先将玻璃试片作喷砂处理,然后进入烘箱加热做加速实验,可简易又快速的观察到硅油析出状况(图1,2)。2.改善挥发物 (Outgassing):减少助剂的使用,来降低挥发物带来的困扰。3.改善湿润问题:导热材料含量多寡与导热系数、涂抹作业性息息相关的。我们改善材料的湿润性,提高导热材料含量 (81wt%) 同时兼顾作业性 (图3-5)。导热膏JA447-15为您的新选择,欢迎有兴趣的朋友与我们联络。
─作者: 陈德中 先生
关于永宽 § 学习不中断

疫情下我们仍然持续学习,吸收新知识。外部的训练中心因重视防疫,面临国外讲师来台授课的风险问题,于是推行远距离同步在线教学。伙伴们上课后表示,虽然缺少面对面的真实互动,但学习效益也未因此减低(图1)。至于内训课程,我们在上课前后会用酒精消毒设备及桌椅(图2),并依卫福部的社交距离指引,教室采取梅花座和要求配戴口罩(图3),让大家都能在无虞的环境下安心学习。

知识交流 § 环氧树脂和硬化剂都需要精确的配比吗?

环氧树脂和硬化剂之间大多有精确的配比,不管是胺类硬化剂、酸酐类硬化剂…等,都需要针对不同的应用去设计,任意更动比例可能偏离最好的性质。少数例外的是触媒型硬化剂,例如:阳离子起始剂和三级胺类的触媒,能够让树脂自身聚合,就没有精确配比的问题。触媒型硬化剂大多有一个适用的范围,添加量太少速度太慢,添加量太多硬化物的Tg、强度会下降…。这一类的触媒大多在工厂生产时混入配方中,比较少让使用者在使用前混合,所以对一般使用者来说,环氧树脂和硬化剂都是需要精确配比的。

双周好球 § 我在台湾的日子

来自越南的新同事范氏玉,2018年来到台南成功大学读硕士。当初因为完全不会说中文,可想而知在学校和日常的生活中,语言所造成的隔阂是首要克服的课题。因此为了加快学会说中文,除了尽量和同学用中文对话,到超市和商店也不断练习,在经过一番努力后,现在中文沟通已不是问题。她分享在台湾的校园生活里有很多美好回忆,例如:每年举办的「越南文化周」,当天越南留学生会贩卖越南的美食,还有介绍越南的话剧演出,让台湾朋友体验越南的民俗风情。另外,代表学校参与龙舟赛的过程也十分难忘有趣。 来台湾虽然只有短短的两年,但是从南到北几乎都走遍了。台东是她印象最深刻的地方,那里的环境非常静雅、海水蔚蓝清澈,令人感到放松与陶醉,她也首次挑战玩滑翔翼,享受遨游天际的快感。还有许多地方也有他的足迹,像是南投灯会和合欢山…等,让她看见台湾的特色文化与秀丽风景,加深她对这块土地的了解与喜爱。亲切善良的台湾人、各式各样的活动,和多不胜数的美食...等,都是她爱上台湾而选择留下来的原因。她会继续探索这里的美丽,创造出更多属于她的生活故事。
─采访者:陈诗敏 小姐

Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.325
Date:2020-05-25

Experiment report § Thermal paste version 2.0

Ah, the gap between the heating element and the heat dissipation element needs to be filled with a thermally conductive material to form a good heat transfer path. Many thermally conductive materials are mainly made of silicone and added with inorganic powder to achieve the purpose. This design will cause silicone oil to precipitate and contaminate the workpiece , And the shortcomings that affect the efficiency of heat transfer.
Innovative products have always been the subject of Yongkuan's efforts. We have developed thermal paste 2.0 to improve the above problems. 1. Improve the test method: The precipitation of silicone oil has always been an annoying problem, so we improved the test method. Firstly, the glass test piece is sandblasted, and then heated in an oven for accelerated experiments. The precipitation of silicone oil can be observed easily and quickly (Figure 1,2). 2. Improve Outgassing: Reduce the use of additives, Reduce the trouble caused by volatiles. 3. Improve the wetting problem: The amount of thermally conductive material is closely related to the thermal conductivity and the workability of the application. We improve the wettability of the material and increase the content of thermally conductive material (81wt%) while taking into account the workability (Figure 3) -5). Thermal conductive paste JA447-15 is your new choice, friends who are interested are welcome to contact us.
─ Author: Mr. Chen in


About Yongkuan § Uninterrupted learning

We continue to learn and absorb new knowledge during the epidemic.
Because the external training center attaches great importance to epidemic prevention, facing the risk of foreign lecturers coming to Taiwan to teach, it implements remote synchronous online teaching. After the class, the partners said that although there is a lack of real face-to-face interaction, the learning benefits have not been reduced as a result (Figure 1). As for the internal training courses, we will use alcohol to sterilize equipment, tables and chairs before and after the class (Figure 2). In accordance with the social distancing guidelines of the Ministry of Health and Welfare, the classroom adopts a club seat and requires masks (Figure 3) so that everyone can Study with confidence in a worry-free environment.

Knowledge exchange § Do epoxy resins and hardeners need to be accurately proportioned?

Most epoxy resins and hardeners have a precise ratio. Whether it is amine hardeners, acid anhydride hardeners, etc., they need to be designed for different applications. Any change ratio may deviate from the best properties. A few exceptions are catalyst hardeners, such as cationic initiators and tertiary amine catalysts, which can allow the resin to polymerize by itself, so there is no problem of precise proportioning. Most of the catalyst-type hardeners have an applicable range. Too little addition is too slow, and too much addition will reduce the Tg and strength of the hardened product... Most of these catalysts are mixed into the formulation during factory production, and are rarely mixed before use. Therefore, for general users, epoxy resin and hardener need to be accurately proportioned.

Bi-weekly strike § My days in Taiwan

Fan Shiyu, a new colleague from Vietnam, came to Tainan Chenggong University for a master's degree in 2018. At the beginning, because I couldn't speak Chinese at all, it is conceivable that in school and daily life, the barrier caused by language is the first issue to overcome. Therefore, in order to speed up the learning to speak Chinese, in addition to talking with classmates in Chinese as much as possible, I also continue to practice in supermarkets and stores. After a lot of hard work, Chinese communication is no longer a problem. She shared many good memories of campus life in Taiwan, such as the annual "Vietnamese Culture Week", where Vietnamese students will sell Vietnamese food and introduce Vietnamese drama performances, allowing Taiwanese friends to experience Vietnamese folk customs. In addition, the process of participating in the dragon boat race on behalf of the school is also very memorable and interesting. Although it has only been two short years since I came to Taiwan, I have traveled almost everywhere from south to north. Taitung is the place that impressed her the most. The environment there is very quiet and elegant, and the water is blue and clear, which makes people feel relaxed and intoxicated. She also challenged to play hang gliding for the first time and enjoy the thrill of flying in the sky. There are also many places with his footprints, such as the Nantou Lantern Festival and Hehuan Mountain... etc., let her see Taiwan's characteristic culture and beautiful scenery, and deepen her understanding and love of this land. The kind-hearted Taiwanese, various activities, and countless delicious food... are all the reasons why she fell in love with Taiwan and chose to stay. She will continue to explore the beauty here and create more stories of her life.
─Interviewer: Ms. Chen Shimin